Ki O Rahi Tournament

Yesterday on Tuesday 13th June we did something exciting. We played in a Ki O rahi tournament. Once it was time, we gathered in the canopy to see which two teams are playing first. Mr Bell announced Kauri and Rata. In team Kauri were Vaha, Laura, Zenalia, Ramsey, Justine, Madelyn and Justin. In team Rata were Sonasi, Spencer, Jazzmin, Vili, Matalena, Nicole and Jaeden. Kauri ended up winning with 15 points to 11. My friend Willietony and I were yelling and shouting because our team won. Next match was with Rimu against Rata. I waited for my turn to play and just waited until it was 12 O’clock. Me and my friend were doing some stretches inside the classroom because it was nearly our turn to play. Then it was time for my team to play. The people who were playing with me were Willietony, Estherose and other players. I scored four tries and my friend Willietony scored only two. When it was the end of the Ki O Rahi Tournament we went to the canopy so the coach could announce the winner. Third place was Rimu, second place is Rata and the 1st was Kauri. Willietony and I were happy that our team won.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *